Rosh Chodesh which literally means “Head of the Month” is the holiday that marks the beginning of every Hebrew month.  According to legend, the holiday of Rosh Chodesh was a reward given to the women of Israel because they refused to surrender their jewelry for the creation of the Golden Calf.  Because of their righteousness, the women were exonerated from working on Rosh Chodesh.  We take on the responsibility of being counted in a minyan. We encourage our members to attend minyan to celebrate Rosh Chodesh on the following dates.

B’shalom,
Roseanne

8:00 AM on weekdays or 8:45 AM on Sundays

Wednesday, October 10 Cheshvan
Friday, November 9 Kislev
Sunday, December 9 Tevet
Monday, January 7 Shevat
Wednesday, February 6 Adar I
Thursday, March 7 Adar II
Saturday, April 6 Nissan
Monday, May 6 Iyar
Tuesday, June 4 Sivan
Thursday, July 4 Tammuz
Friday, August 2 Av
Sunday, September 1 Elul